HOLIDAY DATE LEGACY RUTGERS LEGACY UMDNJ   
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018 X* X*
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018 X X
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018 N/A FOP 155 ONLY
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018 X X
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018 X X
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018 X X
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018 X X
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018 X X
University Closed Monday, December 24, 2018 X*** N/A
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018 X* X
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Wednesday, December 26, 2018 X Staff Unions**
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Thursday, December 27, 2018 X Staff Unions**
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Friday, December 28, 2018 X Staff Unions**
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Monday, December 31, 2018 X Staff Unions**

N/A- Not Applicable

*Observance of these holidays for IUOE staff members is set forth in Article 12 of the IOUE collective negotiations agreement.

** For information regarding the University Holidays and/or floating holidays policy for legacy UMDNJ, please visit the legacy UMDNJ website - http://uhr.rutgers.edu/legacy-umdnj-holiday-guidelines

*** To avoid loss of pay for this day, staff members represented by the FOP-P, FOP-S and USPD should plan to charge vacation, administrative leave or personal holiday.

Personnel required for emergency, security and special purposes will be asked to remain on duty according to established schedules.

If you choose to observe a religious holiday to other than the sanctioned University Holidays, you may charge that day to other paid time off such as AL or PH time.