The state-approved investment carriers under the Alternate Benefit Program (ABP) are listed below, as well as the representative for the NJ Deferred Compensation Program. Campus representatives are listed for each carrier.

TIAA

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark  Scott Gershon (609) 243-6081 Scott.gershon@tiaa.org
  Jake West (609) 243-6045 Jake.West@tiaa.org 
New Brunswick Jonathan Collazo (201) 498-8339 Jonathan.Collazo@tiaa.org
Piscataway Scott Gershon (609) 243-6081 Scott.gershon@tiaa.org
Stratford Stephen Burley (609) 423-9393 sburley@tiaa.org

VOYA Financial

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Mala Emera (732) 326-5613 mala.emera@voya.com
New Brunswick Mala Emera (732) 326-5613 mala.emera@voya.com
Piscataway Mala Emera (732) 326-5613 mala.emera@voya.com
Stratford Mala Emera (732) 326-5613 mala.emera@voya.com

MetLife

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Stephen Stemple (908) 794-4265 sstemple@financialguide.com
New Brunswick Joseph Pope, Jr. (908) 419-8479 josephpope@financialguide.com
Piscataway Joseph Pope, Jr. (908) 419-8479 josephpope@financialguide.com
Stratford Mary Grace Herring (609) 660-5712 x 217 MGHerring@financialguide.com

Valic

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Michael Gavaletz (732) 267-9050 Michael.gavaletz@valic.com
New Brunswick Bill Phillips (732) 460-1860 bill.phillips@valic.com
  Christopher Carrozza (609) 206-4461 Chris.carrozza@valic.com
Piscataway Bill Phillips (732) 460-1860 bill.phillips@valic.com
  Christopher Carrozza (609) 206-4461 Chris.carrozza@valic.com
Stratford Christopher Carrozza (609) 206-4461 Chris.carrozza@valic.com

Equitable

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Marc Sheridan (908) 230-2042 marc.sheridan@axa-advisors.com
New Brunswick Ryan Mickendrow (732) 983-1739 ryan.mickendrow@axa-advisors.com
Piscataway  David Lynch (732) 452-6935 david.lynch@axa-advisors.com
Stratford Marc Sheridan (908) 230-2042 marc.sheridan@axa-advisors.com

MassMutual

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Yolanda Gonzalez (848) 248-4875 ygonzalez@gittermanwealth.com
New Brunswick Yolanda Gonzalez (848) 248-4875 ygonzalez@gittermanwealth.com
Piscataway Yolanda Gonzalez (848) 248-4306 ygonzalez@gittermanwealth.com
Stratford Yolanda Gonzalez (848) 248-4306 ygonzalez@gittermanwealth.com

Prudential

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Lily Lau (732) 236-6782 lily.lau@prudential.com
New Brunswick Robert Rooyakkers (732) 587-8331 robert.rooyakkers@prudential.com
Piscataway Robert Rooyakkers (732) 587-8331 robert.rooyakkers@prudential.com
Stratford Cornell Fields (908) 461-9148 cornell.fields@prudential.com