The state-approved investment carriers under the Alternate Benefit Program (ABP) are listed below, as well as the representative for the NJ Deferred Compensation Program. Campus representatives are listed for each carrier.

TIAA-CREF

 

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark  Scott Gershon (609) 243-6081 Scott.gershon@tiaa.org
  Jake West (609) 243-6045 Jake.West@tiaa.org 
       
New Brunswick Jonathan Collazo (201) 498-8339 Jonathan.Collazo@tiaa.org
       
Piscataway Scott Gershon (609) 243-6081 Scott.gershon@tiaa.org
       
Stratford Stephen Burley (609) 423-9393 sburley@tiaa.org

VOYA Financial

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Mala Emera (732) 326-5613 mala.emera@voya.com
New Brunswick Mala Emera (732) 326-5613 mala.emera@voya.com
Piscataway Mala Emera (732) 326-5613 mala.emera@voya.com

MetLife

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Stephen Stemple (908) 794-4265 sstemple@financialguide.com
New Brunswick Joseph Pope, Jr. (908) 419-8479 josephpope@financialguide.com
Piscataway Joseph Pope, Jr. (908) 419-8479 josephpope@financialguide.com
Stratford Mary Grace Herring (609) 660-5712 x 217 MGHerring@financialguide.com

Valic

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Michael Gavaletz (732) 267-9050 Michael.gavaletz@valic.com
       
New Brunswick Bill Phillips (732) 460-1860 bill.phillips@valic.com
  Joseph Kelly (609) 234-9653 Joseph.kelly@valic.com
  Christopher Carrozza (609) 206-4461 Chris.carrozza@valic.com
       
Piscataway Bill Phillips (732) 460-1860 bill.phillips@valic.com
  Joseph Kelly (609) 234-9653 Joseph.kelly@valic.com
  Christopher Carrozza (609) 206-4461 Chris.carrozza@valic.com
       
Stratford Christopher Carrozza (609) 206-4461 Chris.carrozza@valic.com

Equitable

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Marc Sheridan (908) 230-2042 marc.sheridan@axa-advisors.com
  David Lynch (732) 452-6935 david.lynch@axa-advisors.com
  Kevin Bohichik (732) 452-7312 kevin.bohichik@axa-advisors.com
       
New Brunswick David Lynch (732) 452-6935 david.lynch@axa-advisors.com
  Kevin Bohichik (732) 452-7312 kevin.bohichik@axa-advisors.com
  Marc Sheridan (908) 230-2042 marc.sheridan@axa-advisors.com
       
Piscataway  Marc Sheridan (908) 230-2042 marc.sheridan@axa-advisors.com
  David Lynch (732) 452-6935 david.lynch@axa-advisors.com
  Kevin Bohichik (732) 452-7312  kevin.bohichik@axa-advisors.com
       
Stratford Marc Sheridan (908) 230-2042 marc.sheridan@axa-advisors.com
  Kevin Bohichik (732) 452-7312 kevin.bohichik@axa-advisors.com
  David Lynch (732) 452-6935 david.lynch@axa-advisors.com

MassMutual

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Kenneth Quarnaccio (848) 248-4313 kquarnaccio@gittermanwealth.com
New Brunswick Daniel Armas (848) 248-4873 darmas@gittermanwealth.com
Piscataway Ted Kowalchyn (848) 248-4306 tkowalchyn@gittermanwealth.com
  Greg Giardino (848) 248-4355  ggiardino@gittermanwealth.com 
  Ira Goldberg (848) 248-4353 igoldberg@gittermanwealth.com
Stratford Dan Armas (848) 248-4873 darmas@gittermanwealth.com

Prudential

Campus Name

Representative

Phone Number

Email

Newark Lily Lau (732) 236-6782 lily.lau@prudential.com
New Brunswick Robert Rooyakkers (732) 587-8331 robert.rooyakkers@prudential.com
Piscataway Robert Rooyakkers (732) 587-8331 robert.rooyakkers@prudential.com
Stratford Cornell Fields (908) 461-9148 cornell.fields@prudential.com