The university holiday schedule for all regularly appointed staff personnel is as follows:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King's Birthday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Day

Four additional holidays will be determined each year by Rutgers, usually during the end of the winter holiday season.

If you choose to observe a religious holiday, you may charge that day to other paid time off such as AL or PH time.

For the 2017 University Holiday Schedule, click here.

For the 2018 University Holiday Schedule, click here.