Skip to main content

2021 and 2022 University Holiday and Closings Schedule

2021 University Holiday and Closings Schedule

HOLIDAY DATE LEGACY RUTGERS LEGACY UMDNJ   
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 X X
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18, 2021 X X
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021 X X
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021 X X
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021 X X
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021 X X
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021 X X
Christmas Day Friday, December 24, 2021 X X
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Monday, December 27, 2021 X Staff Unions*
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Tuesday, December 28, 2021 X Staff Unions*
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Wednesday, December 29, 2021 X Staff Unions*
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Thursday, December 30, 2021 X Staff Unions*

* For information regarding Mandatory Leave (ML) days policy for legacy UMDNJ Staff and guidelines for legacy UMDNJ Faculty Positions, please click here.

Personnel required for emergency, security and special purposes will be asked to remain on duty according to established schedules.

2022 University Holiday and Closings Schedule

HOLIDAY DATE LEGACY RUTGERS LEGACY UMDNJ   
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021 X X
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022 X X
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022 X X
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022 X X
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022 X X
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022 X X
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022 X X
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022 X X
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Tuesday, December 27, 2022 X Staff Unions*
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Wednesday, December 28, 2022 X Staff Unions*
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Thursday, December 29, 2022 X Staff Unions*
Mandatory Floating Holiday/Mandatory Leave Friday, December 30, 2022 X Staff Unions*

* For information regarding Mandatory Leave (ML) days policy for legacy UMDNJ Staff and guidelines for legacy UMDNJ Faculty Positions, please click here.

Personnel required for emergency, security and special purposes will be asked to remain on duty according to established schedules.